Tags

,

My final post for 2014 is about our trip a month ago to Dorset.

We stayed at a site called Hunter’s Moon, not far from Lulworth Cove. There is great pub within walking distance called the Silent Women that only accepts adults and dogs which we would throughly recommend.  (Children are allowed in the garden though).  For those that don’t know this is part of the Jurassic Coast of Southern England where lots of fossil hunters go, and many fossils can still be found.

CIMG2183We had taken the car with us so we could explore the area and for early November we had some lovely weather!  The sun aways seemed to be shinining and we, and Dylan the dog, enjoyed the walks.

The views were also spectacular and we saw what I thought was a beautiful sunset –

CIMG2182From Lulworth Cove there are several lovely walks but we decided to take a rather uphill one to see what there was to see!

This was the view from the car park.  It’s actually steeper than it looks and half way  up I was beginning to wonder whether I could manage it!

CIMG2187I’m glad I persevered, though on the way up I saw more of my feet than the view as I was trying to maintain my balance and not fall backwards – as well as avoid several cattle that were meandering across the path as we progressed.

CIMG2185Here are John and Dylan looking pleased with themselves as inevitably they made it to the top before me!

CIMG2184And here I am (with Dylan) taking a well earned rest when I managed to walk all the way back down as well – no small feat believe me!

CIMG2186We will go back again – this is the second time we have been to the site and it is well located if you have some transport.  There is a lovely pub in the cove which we didn’t have time to try out properly, but the wine was good and the menu looked interesting!

